sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

british invasion jun 17 2001 - 12.20 pm

when i was home (in the city home) for the weekend, i was talking to many people about the things i've been doing here (in the country home with my mom). one of the roles i've delegated to myself is head chef, as my mom has a very...well, unimaginative way of cooking.

i explained that my mom's "specialty" is the kraft dinner add-on. she likes making kraft dinner, then adding something to it to liven it up. tuna, tomatoes, baked beans (um, i'm really hoping this is my imagination and not memory), etc. they got a good laugh out of this. the caricature story always works with my family.

the night i came back here, after said weekend, my mom presented the dinner options to me. "there are leftovers in the fridge - some kraft dinner with tinned salmon in it."

*sigh* i hate being right...

last time***next time