sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

colder oct 10 2003 - 3.15 pm

i arrived home on monday afternoon. no one met me at the airport, which was ok, in a way. i felt like this wasn't much of a "homecoming" anyway.

i've been feeling an enormous sense of loss since then. since leaving poland...too much of a whirlwind for my otherwise dull existence. i craved salty sledz washed down with zywiec. i longed for the confusion that can only come by being a stranger in a strange land. familiarity has now run its course. i have a cold that will have to run its course, now, to remind me that i am no longer giddy with autumn love. my ol' pal, Unrequited Longing, has returned to my doorstep. fucker.

all is not so forlorn, however. i have the confidence in me to offer my notice at work. time seems to be passing at a much slower rate, which is good, since the days are getting shorter. this weekend is thanksgiving (canuck calendar) and i'll be going home with socks for the traditional meal/family teeth-gritting that usually occurs. she has promised me a night out at the drive in. the thought warms my insides. i only hope this illness subsides so i can enjoy it all.

this is a strange season for me.

last time***next time