sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

don't like this feeling aug 30, 2003 - 3.18 am

well hello there.

you little white box, you.

uggggggggggggh.

~fin~

i'm at my ottawa brother's place. i have played some vice city, i have smoked some pot, both of which were strangely ineffectual.

i'm thinking of a lot of things. of course, i was thinking of prof. hottie - i have been thinking a lot of him, lately (what, more than usual? could it be?) since a new school year is approaching and all the hoity-toity books for his classes have been reserved in the short term loan. classes that...i am not taking. nay, cannot take. phooey on this whole graduation thing. would it be just too damn creepy of me to sit in on his german cinema class? i swear i wouldn't sit in on the more intimate history seminar, i swear it. *sigh* yeah, i figured it was creepy.

but! but this weekend, i am going to view the hitler biopic, the seemingly horrible one, and i will have An Opinion [TM] that i will be required to share. with prof. hottie, of course. oh good god. it hurts, yunno? like, inside and stuff.

other things plaguing my mind: i am going "home" for the annual church chicken supper, THE event of the year. but quelle special visit - the entire family will be there. mom, dad, brothers, me. not to mention the thai maid. you know the one, the one that is presumably in love with my father, you know, while he's away in pakistan, and she tends to my grandfather and is belligerent to my mother. you know the one. oh boy, i'd best be losing this tolerance to weed because i think i'll be going for many "long walks." to take the edge off, that is.

this visit home will also reveal my aged and deteriorating 17 year-old cat. he is apparently suffering from renal failure and must be injected with water three times daily. this pains me like nothing else - this bad boy has been my little brother through all our travels and travails. he has hated where i've hated, peed where only i could dream to pee. attacked those i have secretly wished be attacked. my little terrorist.

my stomach hurts like puking.

last time***next time