sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

god on my side, satan in my pocket jan 06 2005 - 6.44 pm

once again, my friends, once again.

it's quite incredible, the ways i evade consequence. no, strike that - i was ready to face consequence, face it head on - accept my failings, my faults, admit defeat, and then beg for mercy and forgiveness...

and then...

a shining light...you know the one, when the clouds break, and the stream of sunlight seems to be pouring through like a bright solid pillar...and you think - that's god, that is.

on my way to class, i was thinking "i wonder if god is going to pull through for me today. c'mon bigmoneybigmoneybigmoney...."

and wouldn't you know it? god totally came through for me.

i think god is like, my academic advisor or something.

my prof got a puppy for christmas. and he felt all guilty about not looking at my prospectus. and he didn't even realize that i hadn't given him my research paper yet. and i said "well, it's mostly secondary sources, and will you be here tomorrow?" and he said "come to my office hours on tuesday, forget about the paper for tomorrow..." etc. etc.

god? i'll roll a fatty for you tonight, yo.

last time***next time