sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

redheads bluster feb 10 2003 - 12.53 pm

i just spent the weekend with sock's at her parents' place. i spent more money in that small town than i could have ever dreamed - damn you, wal-mart and bulk barn!!

i had a very sad, sore tummy the whole weekend, since my...uh..."routine" had been disrupted. the "um...it's 8.30...i know you're in the shower, but i *really* have to go to the bathroom...no, i can't go while you're in the shower...i, uh...*need the room*" routine. the bathroom doors in her parents' place don't lock, and they are folding - hence, not thick, soundproof barriers. the type where you might hear the person about to come through the door and cry "whoops! i didn't know you were in here!" so, i just don't really..go.

the other thing troubling my tummy was constant thoughts of Prof. Hottentott. i have been chewing up my guts worrying about whether he got my essay or not. i just *had* to come down here and check to see if he sent me an email back confirming his receipt, but alas, there is no such message. *unnnnngh* but i dreamt about him last night. there was lots of accidental touching.

thanks, unconscious! you're good for something, after all.

i have my oral presentation (*uhhuhhhuh*) on thursday. nervous? me? ha. um, well, we'll see. he'll be watching, judging...evaluating....staring...

i dyed my hair.

last time***next time