sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

relaxxing apr 29 2002 - 12.42 pm

phew!

sheeet, whatta couple of weeks. first, my modem clunks out and i can't really check email, write entries, waste time...what the hell? it was all good timing, though, since i had my 3 Essays-3 Exams-3 Days fun run. what hell. i didn't get a chance to bathe my brain and relax AT all. but! but but but. it's all over now, i'm breathing again, relaxxxing...eating meals that *I* make. little things make all the difference.

socks and i had a fundraising potluck for ricardo, and despite the fact that only about 13 people came, we raised somewhere in the ballpark of $500. amazing...we were opening envelopes with 5 20 dollar bills, etc. it was nuts. socks' big heart does one good thing - it attracts similar people. her friends were all so generous. mine weren't bad, either. ;)

anyway. my brother is crashing on the couch since he was evicted from his apartment. hmm. it's ok. he's being very low-key and unobtrusive. and he'll be out in 2 days.

everything is ok. not great - but ok. i have a job at a bike store, and i'll be getting my hands greasy soon enough. hopefully i'll be paid soon, and then i'll be able to get my computer fixed. until then, i'll have to settle for the free services of libraries and my laundromat.

last time***next time