sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

snowdump feb 8 2001 - 11.01 am

the city has had a good half foot of snow dumped on it. later in the afternoon, freezing rain is expected to fall and seal up the deal.

i'm having incredible dry mouth, dizziness, massive pupils...you guessed it, i'm fucking with my neurochemicals again! the effexor cost me a whopping 126 dollars - i had the old prescription for serzone in my bag and was tempted to have it filled instead, for half the price, but alas, it was too late.

i liked serzone - i really did. but fred said "i prefer effexor" as he was writing that prescription 3 weeks ago, and ever since then, my wee experimental familiar on my shoulder has been whispering in my ear. "trrrryyy it! try it! c'mon, you don't experiment with REAL drugs, so you might as well hit as many neuroleptics as you can!" i feel that it is necessary in my training as a future know-everything-about-psychology-without-having-the-degree not-a-psychologist to have personal experience with all forms of therapy and various medications. practical experience.

call it method acting or something.

***

our first year anniversary is on monday. i told socks that i was scared about it, about what she was getting me. i'm not sure what to get her. i don't believe in buying jewelry, things like that. i'm thinking maybe concert tickets for a show she likes, um....um....um....there are too many practical items popping in my head, like the electric toothbrush she's always wanted. shit.

help?

what do girly lesbians expect on their anniversaries?

last time***next time