sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

written after brunch oct 16 2004 - 7.45 pm

my psychic vibes were on today. i was on my way to brunch, on my bike, the german pretzel bread loaf sticking out of my bag...

i thought, "i'm very european with this loaf of bread. imagine if prof. hottie saw me. i'd say that i was on my way to a brunch with a german friend, so i brought her this german bread. i wish i could exchange pleasantries in german. what about french? allmagne..that's such a strange word, so different from "deutschland"..."

and a man came around the corner on a bike.

and i didn't recognize him at first, since he was wearing a baseball cap, and riding a bike, and was on the very corner where i last saw him in july, but i didn't really think that he was truly in that neighbourhood...

and i watched him bike down the sidewalk, and could not follow him, and felt that kick in my gut.

i rode north fighting back tears and cursing myself for ever feeling like things had "turned around".

cursed myself for cursing myself.

last time***next time