sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

my thoughts shine like brass jan 5 2001 - 1.29 pm

i wake up and go to sleep with funny thoughts.

like this morning, i woke up, and i was still really tired but couldn't get back to sleep. so i thought. my thoughts went all over the place. they usually start with images from my dream, and the free association begins. so what did i think?

drums. drums in my dream. jazz band, audience. but i want to play the set! no, i had to play the stinking snare and a cymbal which didn't work. i can be totally jazzy on a full drum set. i'd like to get a drum set. set it up for my left-handedness. they won't assimilate my left-handedness anymore. that time in band. i couldn't do the solo transition on the set during the...50's medley? elvis medley? i did it in the concert. pressure made me do well. mrs. taylor. she musta been proud. i wonder if i'd been able to do it if it were left-handed? i want to rent a baritone. i played the baritone for like 4 months in band and i was good at it. i made music. not like the stupid drums. banging wasn't music. i'll rent a baritone and practice, for fun. i wonder if the new apartment will let me. should really write an e-mail to mrs. taylor. tell her that i want to rent a baritone. even though it's a geeky instrument, one of the geekiest of the brass. not like the french horn, which is what she played. that's brass with class.

even while writing this i took steps backwards through my strange thoughts, and found out where they came from.

funny, i thought that i had just woken up with the thought
"i want to rent a baritone."

step back through my thoughts

last time***next time