sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

scary goths meet bullish dyke may 08 2002 - 12.55 pm

i'm feeling pretty darn good.

(physically, i feel like shit, but hey, i have learned to not ask for too much)

i'm doing well at the bike shop. this is despite having absolutely no knowledge of bikes when i started, except a pavlov's dogs-like reaction of my eyes glazing over and rolling backwards into my head while d. explained what needed to be fixed on my own bike. i'm afraid iota might not recognize poor chad/bad/rockstar when (IF!) she returns - i'm planning on really revamping the little sucker. so many plans. i'm even considering *gasp* which helmet to buy. yes, i'm riding around this godforsaken city without a helmet. yesterday i sold a helmet to a girl by explaining that her current old helmet would act like an eggshell, and guess how that metaphor extends. yummeh!

the final installment of my tuition went through with no hassle, no collection agency called or anything (PHEW) - now i owe my soul to my dear mother. oh yes, i should get a card in the mail, shouldn't i?...

actually, i think i owe my soul to the phone company. bastards. that is one expensive service.

oh so many stories to tell. socks and i went to the peter murphy concert and were front and center! it was amazing. i was actually cloaked by the dark prince himself - he wore a wonderfully modern, thin fabric trenchcoat and swirled it out over the crowd, IE. ME!!! i giggled in a very un-goth manner. well, considering i was practically the only one not wearing black there...oh my. not EVEN - i was wearing PLAID! *hisssss!* the anti-gothiest of patterns! the show was marred by two completely stupid girls, really really really done up in their best punk goth gear, yelling "oh my god, he's so hot, why is he wearing clothes!" for most of the night, and even "i can't wait till this song is over" at the BEGINNING of a song. they started chatting with another audience member, i shall name Sunglasses At Night Poseur, about how he must be "into guys" since he was reaching out his hand to male members of the audience. SANP informed them that he's married to which they pulled the most teeny bopperish "no HUAY! don't tell me that! OHMIGOD!" before the encore, i heard them discussing with SANP that they would try to "rush" the stage and push their way through when the lights went out and Mr. Murphy returned...prepared for this onslaught of Goth, i braced myself and covered the gaps around me. sure enough, they surged forward (duh, there is NOWHERE TO GO) and i whipped around and yelled in my most threatening voice, "DON'T FUCKING DO THAT!" SANP quivered "it wasn't me!!" and they subsequently pushed their way through elsewhere. i was very pleased with myself, considering socks thinks i'm so mild-mannered and couldn't hurt a fly. i was really concerned for her, standing behind me, as she can't handle crowds at the best of times.

hee hee hee.

don't fuck with me, biotches. i'll pull you by your 6 lip piercings right under my heel.

i have two older brothers, yo. i was never shown mercy, and thusly show no mercy myself.

last time***next time