sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

holes in my face feb 25 2002 - 10.29 am

this is my new thing, writing an entry, completely forgetting something, and coming back for more, two minutes later.

i have some sort of canker sore inside my lip where my piercing hole is. incredibly annoying, and only slightly less painful, i was finally fed up with it last night. i told socks, "that's it, i'm taking the stud out and putting in the ring. you've done this before, right?"

"oh sure, sure."

so i got out the ring and its bead, and she got the pliers and tweezers. recalling that she had offered to cut my hair in the back and had suddenly panicked when the clippers were in her hands, i started to doubt her abilities. i reassured myself with the knowledge that she weilds those pliers quite delicately while putting together bead necklaces and bracelets, and THEY don't seem to scream. much.

i positioned myself on the couch, under the reading lamp i just fixed and assembled (a donation from iotawhich i dropped down her stairs) and she straddled me with an intent gleam in her eyes, pliers in hand. if this didn't have to do with my face, i probably would have been excited, but it DID have to do with my face, my mouth, in fact, and pinching things close to my teeth and lips with pliers. not so exciting.

after much trouble getting the bead in place, or squeezing the ring shut after getting the bead in place, or getting the squuezing to stay, and "whoops"s that i didn't want to hear, i decided that i'd do without the bead, squeeze together the ring myself, and be done with it.

so this is the case now. i'm wondering if i should get it fixed, or pay $10 for a nice new NOT BLACK bead, and hear the laughing of the piercer, much like my first hairdresser who asked 5 year old me "have you been cutting your hair yourself?" (the answer was, and still is, YES, though my mother's handiwork could not have been any better)

don't know, don't know...

now i have to work on these damn earrings.

last time***next time