sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

golden horseshoe strikes again aug 04 2004 - 1.46 pm

things are falling into place, ever so slowly.

#1. my tuition concerns - they are no longer concerns! i was worried that i would need to come up with $4,000 by the end of the month to pay the first installment of my tuition, but apparently saying that i applied for OSAP is good enough. GOOD ENOUGH. they handed me a very wussy form, and all i had to fill out was my student number, sign it, and take it to the graduate office. AND THAT WAS IT.

me - "soooo, there's nothing else i need to bring you or fill out?"

them - "nope. we will probably process this in a week, since it's too early right now..."

me - "i got something in early?

them - "...and then when you get your money, you pay your tuition."

me - "when i get my money? don't i have to bring my invoice, or some notice of assessment, or something?"

them - "nope. what department are you with?"

me - "history. soooo, i don't have to come back with anything?"

them - "you can enroll in your courses, and when you get your money..."

me - "ARE YOU SURE I DON'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING ELSE?"

it seemed like a trick. it couldn't be THAT easy. i still think i'm missing something, and i'll totally get kicked out.

today is a rainy day. i've been having excited excitable thoughts about the next few months. i've been thinking about what i am capable of, socially speaking. i'm thinking about seeing Prof. H. again (groooooooaaaaaaan) - making him nervous in completely new and exciting ways.

i'm going to go home and read up on west german post-holocaust literature...it's just that kind of day.

(shout-out to michigan social work graduates, boooo-yeah!)

;)

last time***next time