sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

*pout* aug 05 2004 - 1.26 pm

wooooooe, i don't want to go to work today!

i was just there yesterday! isn't that good enough??

oh man, did i miss "the amazing race" AGAIN?? what is wrong with me? something is definitely wrong with me.

so. so. yesterday i went into the store "to open" which means getting there, cleaning the produce that goes "on the line" (not the same as the bad movie those non-justin n'sync'ers made) - and technically, it's supposed to be done by the time the store opens at 9. or mostly done. i RARELY finish it to a T before 11. so i tell myself "go in for 6" - that's AM - "and you'll have time to warm up, you won't be stressed, etc." but no. i once got there at 6.30. what a boon. but it's usually around 7, though my watch beeped from 5.15 - onwards.

i left around 1 and had a nice, uneventful rest of the day. it was overcast, so i read a little, napped a little, ate soup a little. then i smoked myself silly to watch some bad tv (what the hell was on last night, anyway??) - i know i *didn't* watch law & order but i'm sure that while stoned, on the can, i sang the theme song in all the appropriate instrumental solos....

i went to bed around 11pm, giddy and not wanting to be in bed. so i picked up some weights and pretended to work on my pipes. then i pretended even harder to do crunches, thought about the 6-second ab "machine", giggled and fell asleep.

i woke up this morning a little after 8 am.

i read my book on west german post-holocaust literature. i felt my brain pulsating again with the weight of knowledge. i fended off napping.

my roomie left her room, and this shweet laptop, around 11?ish and i've been here since. begging my email accounts to bring forth bounty! everyone is out to lunch.

then i realized that i should get going to work. that's when i started whining, inside and out. work, especially on a thursday, marks the end of my break and getting back on the bus of boredom. long hours, no socializing, bad sleep. thursday-sunday. at least i get to eat at work. it's sad that i would be vitamin deficient if it weren't for bruised fruit at work. fruit that i take OUT of the organics garbage after they've been poured in - "no, wait! i'll eat that!!!"

all for very little money.

oh, and guess what? a vintage clothing store around the corner decided to give me a call. i handed in my resume TWO MONTHS AGO, and the owner was just a wee bit bitchy to me when i went in to follow-up. and she calls me NOW offering employment? you stupid, stupid woman! i coulda been a contender!

*pout*

i don't waaaannna go to work!

last time***next time