sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

last week was too good mar 08 2004 - 4.29 pm

dearest diary,

oh, i have SO much to tell you, dear diary...i have neglected you so....it brings a tear to my eye to think that i haven't come to you with the grandest of news as it has happened. what sort of a lady am i? for shame!

****

i can't take too long to write but let me just say i had a very good week last week. i went to the keynote address opening a symposium and ran into prof. H. i say "ran into" like it was an oddity or something, but i pretty much knew he would be there. i won't get into the details right now, but let's just say there was a reception afterwards, lots of face time with prof. h., which included my wine-drunken face blinking up at him a lot...it was so head-spinning that i had to have a cigarette afterwards. woo!

the next day?

i got my first acceptance for grad school. at my alma mater, my first choice. more spinning heads.

so last week was very very good.

and now i feel like someone has beaten me with baseball bats and implanted a microchip in my head that is making me way drowsy.

last time***next time