sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

lobe pain jan 26 2001 - 6.00 pm

i spent twenty minutes on the phone with a woman asking me about drinks. bottled water and sports drinks, in particular. i had read an article in time magazine about this market over the holidays, so i decided to contribute my preferences to the statistics.

i find market research and advertising and MIND CONTROL so interesting. because that's all it is, people. don't fall for their tricks.

i mean, she was asking me what brand of bottled water i think is "cool and trendy" and which is "healthier" and which "refreshes more". none. none. none. i fill up the water filter jug and stick it in my fridge. i guess that makes me a loser.

she also said "once-st a month" "once-st a day" etc. i was intrigued.

so all of this took my mind away from my current woes and thoughts and the headache residing somewhere in my right occipital lobe.

and i can't get coldplay's "yellow" out of my head, despite having only heard it in full once.

i'm having emotional flashbacks and they are ruining my day.

temporal lobes

last time***next time