sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

mommy jan 16 2001 - 12.30 pm

january 16th. 3 days until my tuition is due. 2 days until my mom's 59th birthday. oh.my.god. my mom is nearly 60. *breathe breathe breathe*

i've always had the midlife, or rather, life crises for my parents. in 7th grade, when my parents both reached 50, i walked around in a daze muttering "my parents are 100. my parents are 100" then i shaved the underside of my head bald. see? life crises.

hey, that means i'm in, like, "17th" grade now. sheesh.

i'm going to get my mom a copy of "shirley valentine" even though it makes me royally depressed (like with a crown and EVERYTHING) because that's my mom. in the late 80s, her hair looked just like that. she dressed like that. she has cute dimples like that (where do you think i get them?) and would talk to rocks and stuff. little english woman full of dreams to travel the world, crushed by a little man. my mom managed to do that, but let's not doubt that her other dreams were duly crushed.

anyway. my mom. nearly 60. that's all i wanted to say.

my mom would read my diary

last time***next time