sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

i dreamt of my pain jan 22 2001 - 11.19 am

i dreamt of things, i dreamt of my sadness:

*i dreamt to isolation, of non-acceptance

*i dreamt of school, of hopeless crushes on my teacher

*i dreamt of my parents, they came to class with me. they snuck away to talk to the principal to see how i was doing. i dreamt of the paranoia of notes and calls from the school to home, through this image.

*i dreamt that my parents were normal-embarrassing, rather than the strange-embarrassing that they actually are.

*i dreamt that i was in a class and our task was to merely look at photos of house faces. to identify them? the style? i don't know. instructions were not explicit. but i dreamt that i loved this small class, i loved the teacher, and i could be content. only if my fantasies came true.

*i dreamt that everyone i tried to talk to scowled at me. and these were the not-cool people at school.

*i dreamt i carried a handbag, and wore a skirt, and was considered some sort of retro freak.

*i dreamt i loved photography and was chastised for it.

*i dreamt i asked iota if i could borrow her digital camera. and she said yes.

*i dreamt there was nowhere to sit in the diner (in the basement of a house) so i wanted a jones cola and a bendy straw, to sit on the porch looking forlorn, so my teacher would find me and talk to me.

*i dreamt of changing my mind. cream soda. float. cream soda float. root beer float. of course i want vanilla.

*i dreamt of where i could get a float in this era, in this city, and that it would be ridiculously expensive compared to the cost of the ingredients, and how i should get them myself and make them myself, and i woke up again.

*i dreamt i turned my computer screen a different way.

step backwards

last time***next time