sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

spazz apr 27 2001 - 11.31 am

you don't have to tell me i suck at html . i suck at pretty pretty page making. and i have no graphics right now; i'm supposed to cart them over to lizzz but have been too lazy to do so.

no more feeling sorry for myself. oh, just a bit more.

this morning i fell - twice! in ten seconds! - rollerblading. sorry, INLINESKATING. i don't have rollerblades [tm] so i'm not allowed to say that. socks says "rollerskates" but i don't think i'd be having such problems if they were rollerskates.

my wheel got stuck in a vertical spacing between the concrete blocks of the sidewalk - all it takes is a little bit of sun and tar gets nice and sticky. so bam, i went down, ass, elbow, knee (order of pavement contact) - ripped the knee of my jeans and skinned it nicely. then after dusting myself off and trying again, BAM, i'm down for the second time, ripping my knee even further. it was quite humbling. not that i need to be humbled on those fucking things. even though i'm canadian, i did not grow up here, so i'm no skating expert, ice or otherwise. i do well on my roller...INLINESKATES since i'm that athletic type, but i have skinny ankles which makes them probably a bit too loose in which to maneuver adequately. this is my explanation.

i was very shakey the rest of the way to fred's - only to find a couple waiting in his waiting closet. i parked my ass (voluntarily, this time) on the floor of the hall, and he came out and said sorry, but could i come back at one? he'd definitely have a time for me then. it was just that i was so upset yesterday that he didn't check yada yada yada.

i advised him that i actually HAD been correct; yesterday's appointment was 3.15. so he fucked me over twice. but did he at least have a bandaid?

nope.

"GREAT! i'll be back at one then. thanks for the HELP..."

(of course i didn't say that. i did say "GREAT" in that "you're doing REALLLLLY well right now" way...)

my stomach hurts. i want a cigarette but i left them at home, knowing that if i took them with me today i would do nothing but sit out in the sun, drink coffee or diet coke, and smoke them all. hmm. why did i leave them at home again??

life is GRAND.

last time***next time