sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

faucet wrench nov 16 2002 - 12.00 pm

oh, dear sweet diary, where are you when i need you the most?

so. so several things have happened over the past few weeks, and i haven't kept my little promise of writing stuff down elsewhere. mostly in my head, but it is so jam-packed in there, i really shouldn't add anything else.

i run off at the mouth like you wouldn't believe. i think this is your fault, diary, since you are not around to help me eject some of these thoughts. so instead of expulsion, catharsis, resolution, i am left with a brain full of insecurities, doubts, paranoia. and they stay there, manifest, multiply. and then i say things to people, because i'm in need of a friendly nod my way, and i regret being so open.

there is this really hotta-hot-cutie-hot new girl at work. AND the kicker is that she's sweet, too. and she is ALL about the friendly nod. so i've been like a tap that won't shut off, running and running and why am i telling this cute girl this stuff and pulling on my hair and apologizing for my t-shirt and aghghghgghhghghg???

damn those sweet hot girls. GAH!

she's not even "my type" either, but unfortunately, my "type" also includes really cute straight girls, along with my ever-lengthening list of older women, short-haired androgynes, librarians, al gore, people who breathe...etc.

no, i'm not INTERESTED in this girl. she DID make me nervous when i first introduced myself, because she seemed an eager study, and stood close and watched even closer. people who pay attention kind of make me stutter.

but she's a very pleasant girl, and we have lots and nothing in common at the moment, which makes working with her quite easy. a nice change from the IDIOTS with whom i have previously shared workspace.

i'm running off at the mouth again.

dribble dribble bibbble.a.d..a.d.d.f

last time***next time