sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

home home the homo is home dec 23 2000 - 10.30 am

i don't know what time it is. my watch is in the bathroom, the computer is wrong, and sounds of my grandfather hacking and horking disturbed my internal chronometer.

yes, i am HOME.

my daddy is here from The Hot Country, and my mummy has to get used to the fact that she can't say things outloud that don't make sense because other people are around now. i think my headache last night was not only the result of a long, sour bus trip, but of having to ask her "what? what?" every two seconds when she mumbled something. something that inevitably was pretty dumb like "there's meg ryan's hair..."

don't ask. i'll tell.

she tried to get into this serious discussion about the chick from the view (the asian woman...can't...remember...name...replaced the annoying greek one) and her new haircut, and how it was bad, but how she saw a pic of meg ryan with it, and it looked ok, and blahblahblahblah. my mom likes talking about stuff that gives you headaches.

my dad spent a lot of time shouting at my 90-year-old-but-actually-about-5 grandpa to cover his mouth when he coughed. oh, and not to blow his nose on the floor. he wasn't a farmer, so i guess you couldn't really call it a "farmer blow" but he was a lumberjack.

my cat moosh peed on the christmas presents, and the people magazine i tried to "read" on the bus before getting pukey.

maybe he doesn't like meg ryan's new haircut.

oh by the way could you please let me know if you read this. i mean, you are reading it now, of course, but i need some validation. either email me or write me a message on Da board, because i'm feeling rather small and lonely. i have sitemeter so i KNOW you look. i could track you down, you know. don't force me. i mean....hugs?

go backwards in time

last time***next time