sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

in other news today... may 22 2003 - 3.14 pm

man, this is big font. if anyone is standing behind me, or even three blocks away behind me, they could read this and know all my secrets.

so. what has been going on....well, i've been working most days of the week, which means i am beyond the times for library internet usage/access. that's why i've been notably absent. what, you didn't notice? for shame.

i hate that i haven't gotten to mention a lot of things as they've been relevant, like the fact that i was rooting for clay since the heats when he got unfairly kicked out, and was thrilled to find him back in the race with his ambiguously gay broadway mad stylez. lovely little clay. i'm actually incredibly glad that he lost by less than 1,500 votes - i would NOT like to see him sucked into the Idol void and ruined by it all, though i know the runner up gets ruined a bit, too, just with less magazine covers. i saw an ad for the ridiculously bad "from justin to kelly" but can't wait for the future "from clay to ruben".

anyhoo. my birthday (which is the same as socks' birthday) was quite alright. it's always very stressful since two of my best friends also have their birthdays within the same week, and well, my girlfriend's birthday is the same day! we inevitably have some blow-up over the celebration plans, since it can't be too much "my party" - it has to be a party for both of us. which is kinda lame since i like gettin' wasted and don't consider it a par-tay unless people hump inanimate objects/sit on sprinklers/etc., but she likes tea and polite conversation. goddammit. but we decided to move the party to an "outside-the-home" locale, and she even drank beer, nay, SPLIT PITCHERS with me, so we had a good time. and unfortunately, i couldn't get too, too drunk since i did that on the wednesday of the week (see: friend's birthday) and came down with some wicked cold-like virus-y thing that is still making me empty my brainful of snot each morning.

i'm feeling quite calm regarding prof. hottie, since he is absent from my existence now. it saddens me, of course, and he's like...in my pocket or something. for example, i saw "the pianist" last night, and was watching every scene carefully for my future conversations with him. just as i have watched quite a few films solely for that reason. well, i can't seem to separate "doing it for myself" and "doing it for potential but unlikely future conversations with him" which i'm sure is a BAD thing. but hey, at least i'm keeping my mind supple...my young, nubile, eager mind....goddammit, why won't anyone take advantage of me?!?!

in other news, dawson's creek is dead. alas.

in even other news, i got my grades back - straight As. well, three A-s and one "real" A, but my family is not clarifying for anyone, and i don't want them to.

sniff. snot. horrrrk.

last time***next time