sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

la bamba! dec 03 2002 - 1.40 pm

if i were a dog, my nose would be wet. apparently.

fred tells me that i look healthy. i suck in my cheeks to give myself a more goth look. i laugh that it must be all the drugs i'm taking, and then laugh at the irony that i'm not really taking any drugs.

today is a cold day. it was cold on monday morning, too, when someone decided to plant a bomb in front of a retaurant just down the street from me. we stood outside our door in our pyjamas, chattering and watching as fire truck upon fire truck arrived, with no fire to extinguish. for the next 10 hours or so, the street was littered with news vans, cop cars, yellow tape, broken glass.

funny thing is, it didn't really do much. or rather, its impact was oddly distributed. it broke the glass of apartments a little down the street, but not directly next door. it blew out the recessed glass door of the store across the street, but not the front windows. it skewed the letters of the neighbouring theatre's marquee, but the man who lived above the restaurant poked his head out of his window, wondering what had happened, like the rest of us.

funny little bomb.

la bamba!

*sigh*

i am so broke...i got paid, and $40 was left after my rent was extracted. i only put $50 each on my visa and phone bill last month, and i already maxed out my credit card with the $50 bus ticket home. with the week off, my next paycheque is bound to be piddly. and what's that, babyjesus? you want me to buy gifts for everyone? ahhhh, fuck off.

i'm feeling old and creaky. muscles hurting and the like.

last time***next time