sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

no shortage of wierd mar 23 2001 - 10.19 am

"chiquitita, tell me something something..."

you know the day is off to a good start when random absurd incomplete abba lyrics circle around in your brain like some deranged merry-go-round music.

woke up bright n' early this morning to see fred. took Bike [tm] and huffed and puffed up slow, barely noticable inclines...regretting the past two weeks of smoking. of course fred was later than i, so i sat in the waiting room feeling the trickle of sweat slide down my back and into my pants. also haven't unwedged the wedgie from the biking. oh well. it will keep me on edge for the rest of the day.

i started my essay yesterday, and i got about two measly paragraphs into it before giving up. good! progress! today it's down to the wire, so my brain is kickin' with caffeine, nicotine, and early-morn therapy. ready to go. GO!

AGAIN i dreamt of forced employment in a clothing store. this time, i was looking at shirts in some gawdawful "boutique" and socks was there, pressuring me to fill out an application and give them my resume. i knew that i didn't want to work there, but i did it anyway. they told me, on the spot, to come in early monday - that it would be part-part time. i left, not believing that i had actually gotten the job that i really, REALLY didn't want (ain't that always the way?) and went back in to tell them thanks, but no thanks, and take back my resume. there was all this other stuff about some party, and harrison ford as a russian mob agent or something, but that's not too clear.

i promised i would explain my "men-to-hump" list, and i will, though i will warn you - no-one has ever come to believe my explanations or even ACCEPT them. i think i should save it for another entry. there is too much that i need to say on george costanza alone...

but i am still a lesbian! i swear! my mother is NOT right, this ISN'T a phase! i will NOT marry some nice jewish boy like she's always wanted! (don't ask me - she's of protestant background, my dad is roman catholic...she's a tricky one to figure out.)

oh, and excuse all the stupid broken links. yes, my images are on tripod. no, i don't know what to do about it. this is part of diaryland's way of suckering me into a membership, i know it!!

last time***next time