sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

sassssyass sep 14 2001 - 2.29 pm

oh my god, these are sexy computers. black. all of it. blackalicious, even.

i've been reading over old entries, things that i used to know by heart, but have lost along the way. i'm trying to determine whether my personality is adequately represented. i've had a few comments from fans (god bless the fans, i do it all for the fans, i would be nothing without the fans) that i'm "sassy"

sassy?

really?

me?

huh. that's funny. i'm SO not sassy in real life. at least, i don't think so. i don't even know what sassy is. because i'm so not it. i think. um.

my 7th grade science teacher, the military scientist and card-carrying republican (dude, i couldn't even SPELL that for a minute) who is in d.c., she's ok. frazzled, but ok. you just look for ANYONE that you know who might be in these places at times like this...as most of the people in my life take to the skies every three minutes and end up in major centres like n.y. or d.c., i have to worry about possibilities. i have no concrete evidence that so-and-so would be there, but who knows? would people think the same way if My Town had been hit? "that k., she's canadian, would she be there?"

considering they were diverting a lot of air traffic to My Town, and we are the next major metropolis north of the border, and NOT TO MENTION the fact that i was sitting on top of the israeli consulate that morning...you'd think someone, saaaaay, my PARENTS, perhaps, would have been concerned. just slightly.

alas, no.

so i will care for these people in my mind, these vague memories and "what if"s and my parents will just glue themselves in front of CNN (c'mon, people, let's look from the local or even NATIONAL perspective for once!) and not call, not check in, not say "i'm just calling to say i love you."

my parents. wow.

(how's that for sassy?)

last time***next time