sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

more more more dec 15 2003 - 3.49 pm

i'm still woefully unemployed. i missed the big holiday hiring boom, and no one else seems to value my good old fashioned work ethic, so....what's a girl to do? but prostitute?

anyhoo. i have been also trying to write my "statement of interest/intent" for grad school applications. it sucks. i have managed to churn out cover letters, but this one is proving to be most difficult. how can you not sound pretentious when you are talking about academics and theories of analysis and yadda yadda yadda? i want to ask one of my profs just how much "yadda yadda yadda" there is supposed to be.

prof. hottie has not written back to respond to my indecent proposal. ha! no, i haven't been so bold. i merely asked him when we could meet for me to so-called drop off my so-called stuff for him to write my so-called letter of reference. he is so so-called infecting my dreams right now, since i'm so anxious about all of this.

i was also sick last week. i felt like i finally had an excuse! but no, i have no excuse.

last time***next time