sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

uncle fred feb 16 2001 - 2.03 pm

these changes diaryland has made are getting a little big brother-ish if you ask me.

my appointment with fred yesterday was interesting. it was scheduled for 4.15, but he thought it was 4.45. no mind. i was there till 7 anyway.

there were so many questions that he asked me that i answered with a shrug and muted "idon'tknow" that i can't remember what they were. i wasn't resisting anything; i truly didn't know the answers. he seemed to find the session highly productive, however. we covered a few bases and came to some interesting conclusions:

*i'm a chameleon
*i'm not a whiny baby
*he's my uncle fred

the chameleon thing, i already know about. the whiny baby thing, i often need to be reminded of. the uncle thing? ok, that's a little weird for some people to comprehend. it basically means that if i have problems with my brothers or family, i can give them his number and he'll explain everything to them.

i suppose it's a little unorthodox, but hey, i looked up his and his wife's thesis. he didn't mind; he thought it was pretty cool of me. it showed that when i am interested in things, i *will* make an effort to explore them. i'm not the sack of sand, motivation-less, that i/my parents/most people believe me to be.

apparently, my little habit of, oh...not leaving the apartment for a few days on end makes me mildly agoraphobic. who knew?

unfortunately, the positivity of the session was marred by fred's wearing of a pair of red-rimmed sally jessy rafael glasses, and the open-mouthed eating of a piece of cheese.

last time***next time