sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

i feel witty may 4 2001 - 4.25 pm

LIKE DINNER.

oh-so-done.

i had my last exam this afternoon, moral development, and it was...okay. not GREAT, by any stretch of the imagination, but i've noticed a new trend with this year's round of exams - i actually write stuff. and not just to waste time or paper, either. i am actually writing till the moment they tell me to stop. sure, there's a little hair-pulling, a little finger-lookin'-at, a little hopin'-to-catch-an-important-word-offa-someone-else's-carelessly-placed-paper...you know, the usual. but i'm not yanking my intestines outta my ass anymore, if you know what i mean. hmm, no, you probably don't, and you're probably horrified at the thought, but *I* know and dammit, that's all that matters right now.

the response to my plea for e-mail to help me procrastinate during this time of crisis was PATHETIC. people. c'mon. i know, i know that you are as hard up for fun and spontanaeity as i am.

well, at least one caring individual seems to be:

"Web designer, gay, two cats; procrastinating; shorts and the t-shirt I slept in; coffee and unwashed bedsheets.

(I hope your exam went well.)"

wow! i've found my doppelganger, save for the whole webdesigner part. oh yeah, and he's a gay MALE, as well, so...well, my sharp wit could also be referred to as "cattiness" (complete with "rrrrowr! hisss!" sound effects) if it needed to be. mmm unwashed bedsheets...they can get especially nice and reeky around this time of year, what with the nightsweats. (these are my bedsheets i'm discussing now, not his)

speaking of sticky sheets, the guy at the computer next to me just sneezed into his shirt. this was of course prefaced by my ever-favorite sniffing constantly and now it's increased in frequency. for the love of god, is every one on cocaine but me???

oh, and speaking of boys on boys...tonight! dawson's creek! (calm down, guys, it ain't about dawson's crack...) jack! other boy! kiss! long! timed by glaad representative as "significant...5 seconds"! unfortunately, no mention of open-mouths, tongues, poppers, pvc pants, groin-grinding, ass-clutching, and all the other fine things in my favorite Dreamy Two Boys Kissing� moment.

anyway. lazy fuckers of the world, unite! make a "productive" start to your day by writing to meeeeeeee.

put on sunscreen.

last time***next time