sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

driving issues jan 17 2002 - 6.16 pm

i will not watch blind date. i will do something slightly more productive. i will mess around on the internet.

i will, however, watch the loser-special "back from africa" about the loser survivors. then i will watch temptation island because...well, dammit, just because.

i spent most of the day on the phone to car rental agencies. i *abhor* being on the phone. i have a slight...anxious...issue about calling up people for the first time, or calling people i don't know, or just...perhaps it's just the phone in general.

anyway, i'm trying to find the "best" deal on a car so me, socks, and my loser brother can go to ottawa for my mom's 60th birthday party. 60. oof. my mom is in grandma territory, and i'm not talking "moms of sluts on maury" grandma territory, because that age requirement is like 34.

i don't drive, neither does loser brother, and socks won't let me rent a VW bug, so it's been a fun search.

someone's dog is outside whining, which makes me incredibly upset. it's not that warm out...i think i will go down and let it chew off my arm.

last time***next time