sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

mY FFirStesT dAAy Uv sKooole sep 09 2004 - 10.45 pm

and so it begins...

my brother was here today assessing things with his backpack (both straps on shoulders like a second grader or 'special' student) and mary poppins umbrella, the tip of which he kept poking into the wood floor. i stared at it intently every time, implying quite forcefully that i did not approve and thought he would scratch the floor, but of course, he did not catch on. perhaps he is more 'special' than i thought...

mr. i has almost finished painting his room. it looks better than it did before - beige. now it's more of a cafe au lait colour. it's still bloody brown to me, and i can't stand brown on walls.

my cold is settling quite nicely making me extra stupid-sounding for my classes once the morning's coffee wore off. also i looked fucking hot sniffling and slightly blowing my nose into well-crumpled, dampened tissues. my classmates most likely think i have the plague.

i'm pretty nervous about the amount of work i have to do in my classes - i remember how much i hate having semestered courses as they are so condensed and demanding. things are due in a month, and it's all over in two months. christ.

but i met people in my program today! yay! they mostly talked to me first (since i'm so bad at being outright social with strangers) even though i was wearing a tie! i'm glad i decided against my paramilitary fetishist outfit that i had first tried on - my new black boots (that look a little too much like jackboots for a holocaust studies type like me), brownish army-type skirt, dark grey pilot's button down (short sleeved), red and black tie. #1, i wanted to wear my brown hoodie to offset the extreme-ness of the outfit, but it did not go well with my other-colour-brown skirt. then i lost the tie, and still felt strange in the skirt and boots. so i changed into blue bootcut jeans, put the tie back on, kept the boots...put on the hoodie, and had a most successful day. what a surprise.

last time***next time