sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

what kind of fool am i? apr 16 2003 - 10.56 am

i have an appointment with fred in four minutes. but i have to get this down.

so, i got a reply to the bogus email i wrote to prof. hottie. w-o-w. it answered my question and he used the words "it still depends pretty much..." - that is sooo not intellectual snobspeak. and there was even an exclamation mark. "Thanks for the essay!"

this, of course, sent me to write a pathetic excuse of an email, in a tone that might have been too familiar, but at this point....eh, i have nothing to lose. except my pride. so i might lose that (I have changed the names/details to protect the innocent - that's me):

Prof. Hottie,
As you can tell by looking at my paper, I opted to not cite the films. This was about 20% confusion, and 80% sheer laziness. But I mention that it's "Mr. Director's" Big Movie about 14,000 times within the essay, so I think he's been credited (though I'm sure the screenwriter would have liked some acknowledgment!)

I'm sorry I couldn't hand the essay in on Friday, either. My time management "skills" were actually functioning very well for this assignment. However, every outline I started would become increasingly contradictory and confused. So I *think* I believe what I wrote (at least, those were my thoughts as of last week) and I hope it's coherent.

Alright, enough excuses! Please let me know when the deed of grading has been done; I obviously can't handle the suspense...

Thanks,
Sorethroat

what kind of fool am i?

(no reply to this email...yet?)

last time***next time