sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

oh dear. oh DEAR feb 09 2005 - 7.18 am

up so damn early these days. the gabapentin (gabba gabba hey) does some interesting stuff to my brain, but luckily, not my "system" (no bodily side effects of which i'm aware, other than grogginess) - i have intensely vivid, realistic dreams - they feel very much like waking dreams. i often remember scenes during the day and have to differentiate whether or not it was reality.

cool, it will not only make me less depressed but make me MORE delusional!

i also wake early with vivid thoughts. i used to "do my best work" (aka, thinking) as i was drifting off to sleep. there have been several occurrences in which i have had to fight the pull of sleep in order to get up and write ideas down, and several other occurrences - likely more - when i have given in to sleep and lost the brilliance. now it seems to happen as i wake. and i am tempted to fall BACK asleep, since it is always so early, but i knew that if i did i would lose the thought. like i lost all the wonderful paragraphs of my essay. damn.

so i pulled myself out of bed, got a pen and paper, and wrote my 'sweet companion' a poem.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
this deserves the vomitemoticon:

:O<<<

hee.

last time***next time