sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

now that i'm out of work nov 11 2003 - 3.32 pm

well, i am officially Unemployed!

sunday was my last day at the bike shop, and it was very anticlimactic. wait, "anticlimatic?" wouldn't that have something to do with "climate"? man, i had being out of school...

i got a chocolate cake, and felt like i was ignoring customers, and didn't get the chance to steal anything. what a horrible last day.

i put in my resume/cover letter for a job that is also down the street from me, but the other direction. i feel like i won't take a job that i can't cartwheel to every day. it also pays much better than i could hope...being that i hope a retail job would pay me MUCH more than $10/hour. it's a bit call centre-y, bit research-y, but looks nice and structured for my fragile work-mind. i'm a little gunshy now with the whole "initiative" thing. after all, i could have run the bike shop better sleeping with my thumb up my ass, but no, nobody wanted to hear MY ideas, did they? *sigh* mmm...thumb up my ass....

anyhoo, i'm really puffy today and did a little of the ol' wake and bake because i was feeling bored and unmotivated to do anything else.

now i will buy some groceries, go home, put my thumb up my ass and maybe watch some dr. phil.

mmm....dr. phil's thumb....(won't continue that thought)

last time***next time