sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

rotting from the inside jan 30 2002 - 1.37 pm

i'm ruining my teeth as i write this.

(no, i'm not using my teeth to type, although that would be coadkaoooalyl...nevermind.)

i just had a check up and cleaning at the dreaded dentist. i think the dental hygienist would surpass the dentist in evilness, what with all the AWFUL AWFUL scraping-with-hooks, and flossing with wire, and being small and bird-like, and humming along with E-Z-ROCK tunes. somehow, the dentist, who only appears for about three seconds when you have finished the bloodletting, becomes the Enemy. perhaps it's because it is he who makes the pronouncement: "Yeahhh, these are cavities right here...you're going to have to come back next week or so to get those done." NO! THIS, my friend, is the very reason i stopped going to the dentist! i say ignorance is bliss in matters of the teeth. they are still in my mouth, there is nothing black in there, so i am fine. fine.

my family has a pretty fucked record with dentistry. my mom has had several attacks due to some over-sensitivity to novocaine. i myself need two good shots of the stuff, which is hell on wheels, since i hate injections - INJECTIONS IN MY MOUTH, let me stress. *shudder*. my brother is the worst. not only is he not affected by novocaine, but he is hyper-aware to sounds and pain, usually weaving the two together. hence his blackening teeth.

so, i'm eating a salad, thinking about microbes attaching themselves to my teeth, or bits of food wedged between molars, or my cavities creeping further and further towards the nerves.

goddammit.

last time***next time