sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

THE lesbian nightmare jan 29 2002 - 10.26 am

i think i'm going to develop another wee ulcer. by choice? perhaps...see, it seems that i've been lazy in my lesbian duties. i've not been keeping up on the news about my favorite lesbianperformers and now i'm paying for it. the stuff of my crazy celebrity-fuckin' dreams: a favorite band plays a small club. i can hear their voices beyond the microphone. i can make out the brand of jeans they are wearing. then they make out with me.

or conversely, my nightmare: a favorite band is in town, playing a small club, nay! just outside my window! i am chained to the bedpost and can't run down and shower my adoration all over them, but must listen to the screams of the crowd taking in this Moment in Music [tm vh1].

well. the indigo girls are coming to town. i have fulfilled my dream of seeing them live, but no, this is THE dream. they are playing a small club. one from which i could stumble home. i can afford the tickets. but there are no tickets left.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

(yes, i know i'm a big ol' lezzie with an acoustic guitar and an ambiguous sense of style)

help. me.

last time***next time