sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

the post where i tell you how royally FUCKED i am dec 06 2004 - 12.22 pm

ok SO ROYALLY FUCKED.

did i do shit this weekend? NOT REALLY! i can't justify any of the reading i did, even if it was within the topic, or academic, or ANYTHING. i can't justify uploading sound filed onto my computer, especially since the program crashed and i lost them anyway. i can't justify the ridiculously stupid topic of research i pulled out of my ass because i don't know if it's un-stupid enough.

and as if that weren't bad enough - the first real snowfall of the year happened.

AND AS IF THAT WERENT ENOUGH i can't get "i've got a golden ticket" from charlie and the chocolate factory, sorry sorry, WILLY WONKA and the chocolate factory - out of my head.

and i'm wearing low rise undies with low rise jeans that are too big on me these days and my ass crack is being bitten by the breeze.

FUUUUCK. and my ashtray is precariously close to this wonderful cup of coffee i'm ruining with the flavour of a weak cigarette, and i'm sure i'm drinking ash while i'm at it, and i totally want to sleep.

i had a fantasy this morning between my 8.30 wakeup and my 11 wake up about swallowing glass, and how would one be able to accomplish a significant amount of damage without killing one's self? and should it be a bigger piece of glass, or a sliver? because what i saw was swallowing the glass, perhaps in some food, letting it cut up the esophagus and then throwing it up so it wouldn't ravage its way through the digestive system. then i imagined myself in the hospital with this suction thing in my throat, because they'd have to keep it dry, heaven forbid it become infected, and them asking me all sorts of questions about this mystery glass and where it came from. and i wouldn't want to get any food companies in trouble or anything, i would just want to be laid up in the hospital for a while, but not with a tube down my throat.

so i fell asleep, thoughts of swallowing glass dissipated, and i dreamt i was looking for hair product, in the store that is next to the hair-school, which i was going to join after dropping out of school.

last time***next time