sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

slaaaaack dec 05 2004 - 12.30 pm

buckle-down mode check-in:
* papers written: 0
* theses formed: 0
* hours slept: 5 billion
* episodes of family guy watched: 28

something is wrong with me, physically this time. i am just tired, unbelievably tired, all the time! and i have a bad habit of going to bed in the clothes i'm wearing (jeans make great pyjamas) so there is no dilineation between sleep-me or sleep-time and awake-me or awake-time.

i have been reading a camp memoir that is not going to be of use to me, academically speaking, but it of use to me in terms of my morale. you know, that whole "i'm doing SOMETHING, dammit!" feeling.

i just read and read and read last night, after brunch with s. and an hour nap, and then fell asleep at maybe 11 or 12, and woke up at 8. went to the bathroom, brushed my teeth, went back to bed (um, without taking off the jeans, t-shirt, sweater, bra, i had been wearing all saturday) and didn't get up until 11. and i could still fucking sleep.

so i took a bath, because i figured it was the closest i could get to multi-tasking: relaxing, reading, and bathing, all in one. then my damn brother came back home (he had left this morning at around 9) and clomped around, and he's just left again now. but i just want to sleep.

AND! i should knock on wood, but the fucking saxaphone scales aren't happening beneath me this morning! pray tell, do they respect the lord's day of rest??

oh jeezuz, this is not a good time for me to be illin', ok? i be prayin atchou. WAKE ME UP, YO.

last time***next time