sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

icing on a shitcake mar 12 2001 - 1.23 pm

on top of it all.

the icing on the shitcake.

i get an email from my father telling my brother and i that his czech nanny has died. this affects me, my family, in ways that i can't explain yet. i know we'll all be feeling this. come out of our self-serving cocoons for a moment.

>Lynne:

> I just got off the phone with Hanka. Apparently Pani had decided that she did not want to live anymore. She was well up until late Nov. Hanka said that she saw the card that you sent and was very happy with it. Was it at Christmas?. She had lost a lot of weight almost 40 kilos. She did not suffer, she just did not want to eat or drink. She died at home in Hanka's arms. The cremation ceremony will be this afternoon.

> Lynne, it would be very nice if J. could call Hanka, I have her No. maybe you could try and reach him fist thing to morrow morning and let him know.

I think that the change in time is similar to the UK. Hanka's No. is --------. She would be very Happy to hear from him.

>

> Love Jim

by the way, thanks to all who wrote to me with the subject title "waaaaaaaaa" or some similar cry of despair while my diary was locked. this means a lot to me, and especially now, it's nice to find that at least people who have never met me seem to like me well enough.

last time***next time