sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

time keeps on sucking jan 07 2003 - 3.44 pm

ok, a week of 2003 has gone by. what have we learned?

-hmm, things tend not to change.

-woah, it's really snowing out there!

-lists are phun.

-my brain is now mush. officially. you can get it in handy skweez bottles.

i had my first class of this semester, the history of muslims in india and pakistan. oh.my.god. what have i gotten myself into? or, into what have i gotten myself? (i feel that it is my duty as a "academe" to sound as snobbish as possible in writing.) i was one of about 10 whiteys in the class of 75 or so. an interesting shift of perspective. we watched a few introductory videos and i realized that i have no clue how indian names look in relation to how they sound. when i see them, i can sound them out, but hearing them? i draw a scribble in my notes, hoping that it adequately matches some sort of lingual pattern. it's sad.

we didn't get to have class today, for my holocaust in film and literature seminar, but the prof sent out an introductory email. snice! his name is "sven" which is just great. now watch him be an ass.

speaking of asses, my independent study supervisor has still not replied to an email i sent him before the holidays. this guy is just GREAT. i mean, i have no direction with this huge project, which is only going to get worse as the months go on, and he is nowhere to be found. fucker. does this happen a lot? i know profs are a disorganized bunch, but are they really this avoidant, too?

last time***next time