sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

twenty-five may 20 2004 - 5.06 pm

25 YEARS +1 DAY

***

so far being 25 doesn't suck and doesn't rock.

i had a pleasant evening with socks. we spent a lot of it tearing up. we had a good talk back at the apartment, mostly me clearing up things i had written to her that she had misunderstood, or just expressing her loneliness. i don't feel lonely in the same way. i enjoy my own company. i don't have the same anxieties about going out by myself. going home alone. i guess all that talking to myself has paid off; i've always got company, even if it is just me arguing with myself.

i have a lot more to talk about but i'm exhausted. i feel like chilling out, listening to some music, maybe having a little cry. damn period. happy birthday to ME.

last time***next time