sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

yippee. for now. dec 02 2004 - 7.27 pm

woo, i'm not dead! again!

i have the ladyfriend visiting (not an exciting ladyfriend, the one that leaves me headachey, wanting to cry, and makes my lower back feel like it's been stepped on) and i'm doing ok...the happy pills must be kicking in. i felt a slight desire to do the sad spasms i was doing last time, but not much. and i was thinking i *might* cry during my presentation today, but i also did not do that, either. i just read *really* quickly and didn't finish it.

but it went well, despite that. and my prof seemed genuinely impressed with my topic/research/whatnot. THANK GOD; i thought she thought i was a spazz. well, more of a spazz.

and! and she took us out for a drink at the FACULTY CLUB afterwards. it wasn't as hoity-toity as i thought, but i know that it CAN get hoity-toity. we were in the pub downstairs, but as we left this maitre'd type-dude greeted us at the door. i MUST have my affair with prof. h. if only to force him to take me there.

so, i'm done with the classes for this semester. how the heck did THAT happen, i ask? work? where are you?

and! most of my apartment is a lovely shade of blue, so light that it's just off-white. it's a perfect colour chosen by perfect me and i didn't have to paint...although my lousy brother (from ottawa, conscripted to do the work) didn't finish it, so i guess i will have to paint. eventually. perhaps i will do so tomorrow, just to give myself a break before really buckling down this weekend.

i swear! i'm going to buckle down!

really!

i mean it this time!

last time***next time