sorethroat
now
then
sign
readables
FAQ
host
know

jan 13 2015
annual update; still aging

Jan 13 2014
alive2014

april 26 2010
not the entry i wanted to write

nov 13 2009
polar extremes

sep 21 2009
cure for angst is dictatorship

she's got him, Babe jan 29 2001 - 11.30 pm

i'm listening to the police. i haven't really been able to get them out of my head in the past week, since my history exam and the mr. rose dream/incident. OF COURSE my theme song at the time was "don't stand so close to me"...hence the inclusion of "lolita" into my dream content.

my girlfriend is having terrible troubles with her current roommate. you see, she's moving in with me in two days, and her roommate can then commence her life of bliss with her "boyf", who will hereafter be referred to as "Babe" since that's all she calls him. they used to be friends, and my girl, s., would like to keep that friendship, even though it's a tattered piece of crap lying in a gutter, ever since EvilRoommate moved Babe in when he had "no other place to crash." s. has so many things to tell EvilR, like qualms about chores and dishes and such, but it is pointless. yes, these things bothered you, but it's not like she's going to fix them for the next two days, and even if she did, would that help any? no no no. poor s. wants to "fix" things between the two, and believes that outletting her frustrations would do that. it's hard to explain to her that sometimes honesty and getting things off one's chest does not help another person feel any better, especially if they are EvilRoommate Stupidheads.

s. also has problems disliking people. i am SO strong in that department, so hopefully my negative influence will rub off.

i have to admit that i did nothing in the way of schoolwork today. i ate crumpets for dinner and watched the survivor premiere again. *the shame!* i did, however, create a new graphic for my page. and yes, david will be back very soon. muhahahahhaa!

i'm sure i had more to say.

but i'm going to bed. it will be sent to my unconscious for processing and i'll spit it back out in the morning.

last time***next time